Church

Am I being an awful person if I don’t show up at church every Sunday?

If I sometimes have no better reason for not going other than sheer laziness, is that something to hold against me?

If I sometimes choose to sit at home and read my Bible/devotional, listen to or watch a service online–is that less fulfilling than joining together with others in communal, public worship?

My introverted nature can sometimes get the best of me and I find myself avoiding going out and about because, by the weekend, I’m “peopled out” and need a little solitude to recharge. Unfortunately, church attendance can fall into the category of “stuff to avoid when I’m peopled out.”

Has anyone else dealt with this? I invite feedback but no judgment. 

One thought on “Church

Leave a Reply

