A Few Things

After 38 years on this planet, I’ve learned a few things about myself:
– There is nothing wrong with me. I’ve begun to fully embrace who I am, quirks and all. I don’t expect understanding from others, but I do ask for respect, patience, and love.
– My personal faith walk is just that: personal. I have gone through some dark times and I have dealt with thoughts and behaviors that would surprise people if they knew. Even though at times I feel like I’ve strayed pretty far, God has always, ALWAYS been there; I have never not felt His presence in my life.
– Family is love. Family is important. But family doesn’t have to be blood-relation. I don’t have very many friends, but I consider the friends I do have, as well as some of my co-workers, to be part of my extended family. You are very important to me!
Leave a Reply

